European Diversity Awards 2015

EDA_Logo_SmallI går utsågs årets vinnarna av The European Diversity Awards, vars syfte är att ”recognise and celebrate innovation, excellence, creativity and commitment to equality, diversity and inclusion by organisations and individuals”.

Bland de nominerade med en svensk koppling fanns bl a  Skanska, Visit Sweden och Arlanda express samt Azita Shariati, vd Sodexo, som också vann i kategorin ”Inspirational Role Model of the Year”.


Hero of the Year: Rioch Edwards-Brown (So You Wanna be In TV?)
Campaigner of the Year: Jack Monroe
Community Project of the Year: Diverse Futures (diversity in Performing Arts)
Diversity Champion of the Year: Fiona Cannon OBE (Lloyds Banking Group)
Journalist of the Year: Owen Jones
Most Inclusive Employer of the Year: PwC UK
Marketing Campaign of the Year: Barclays (freedom to make a statement)
Company of the Year: Vodafone Group PLC
Outstanding Employee Network Group of the Year: African Caribbean Network
Charity of the Year: Volunteering matters
Inspirational Role Model of the Year: Azita Shariati (Sodexo)
Diversity Team of the Year: HSBC
Supplier Diversity Award of the Year: Connect to Success, US Embassy in Lisbon, Portugal
Global Diversity Award: Tiffany Warren
Lifetime Achievement Award: Claire Prosser